top of page

Little Bones And Stones (poetry)

Little Bones And Stones ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Ward me, here; ward me from this wretched reason Ward me, now; ward me from this dizzy, hoary visage crafted as a creature's face Before me, near; board me up, this retching season Before me, boughs; board me up to rot, in horny bramble; invoke the teacher's grace Stones and burrows, beneath the pavers; lesions Stones wrought furrows 'neath razors or claws attached to handes vile o' taste Worry thee, dear; I'll worry thee, with wretched reason Worry thee, how; I'll worry thee, with awfulness and visage of yis creature's face Ward ye, fr' fear; board you up, you'll pray this season Ward ye, bestow and pass upon thy fingertips the blood you soak and poison laced

Withering; crippled; hobbling knees bent like limbs of trees

Wriggling; slithering; you crawl upon thy belly as creeping things thar which we see Board me; hoard me away, for ever dost ye need some reason?

Board ye; hoard ye away; thine ugly, sorry message lasted naught save disgrace

Bones and brittle baskets bent to burden busy handes broken but bearing buggy bites

Bones and little caskets rent re reason rearing raining ruddy wraiths; retarded, rarely, raping wretched reek's rapport re rays right Sooth to speak little bones and stones, here, reflect the dawning sunlight; alas! it has come, sweet sanctuary! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ An original piece of poetry, written by Erik Pierro


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page