top of page

Old Friend, Midnight Host (poetry)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ There's a ghost, clad in white, creeping like a taunting, meager wight, At the foot of my bed, as I am sleeping; it's haunting eke a fright... Behold! yonder hast a companion - a comrade flaunting in my sight! I'm old but fonder, fast, of younger canon: when ilk o' this here I could fight... Thy company be dankest pitch and jet of evil make; so unright and might Is what I must here muster; midnight matters may make me madder en y plight... So's told wonders wander wild while well-weeping within wily webs o' whither blight! I'm old but yonder, alas, asunder cramming thilke o' amiss'n years o' them alight. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ An original piece of poetry, written by Erik Pierro


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page